Testimonials

Profile image
"you can choose your very own trip" I did not know Zamsato could be that flexible when I booked and this was the best surprise during my holiday. Daniel is very knowledgeable about Zambia and some other African countries, wildlife, history... I really enjoyed the 2 weeks and will come back. I know I will visit exactly what I want next time and even realise my dream, I will just ask for it and follow the advices I have been given on that tour. Cecelia Löwe
Rating
Placed on June 20, 2017
Profile image
Totally loved my Safari with Zamsato Ltd. As a single traveler its always difficult to go on these types of excursions on your own, but Daniel (owner of Zamsato) was a great guide and very easy to get along with. He took care of every detail of the safari and it was all meticulously planned. Daniel also has great knowledge of the habitat and wildlife ranging from the Elephants to the insects, and everything in between. I visited strait after the rains, so there was lush growth hiding the game, but Daniel still spots and points them out and he was far quicker with his camera than I was, so nothing was missed. Richard Moore
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2017
Profile image
Excellent driver and guide, well organized, flexible, relaxed and fun. Mr. Schreiner is an excellent organizer, very knowledgable about Zambia and Malawi, he made sure all went smoothly and that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend his services and his company. Everything was superb! Slobodan Miseljic
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on April 20, 2017
Profile image
Wonderful safari tour! Daniel is very responsive and helpful. He accommodated many of our requests, much appreciated. And Croc Valley camp was very beyond our expectation. We stayed in the luxury tents. The attached bathroom was huge! The tents were right by the river, where we could spot hippos. We had private game drives with James. Saw lions and leopard on our first drive! Overall, it was a wonderful tour with Zamsato! Yuting Sun
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on March 30, 2017
Profile image
Just returned from 18 day long Kokomo Safari which was perfectly arranged. Program was as in itinerary, lodges were great, campsites were clean. Our tents were very comfortable, bigger than expected. Food was delicious and substantial. The most important thing on a trip - at least for me - , the guide, Daniel is very kind, knowledgeable, he shared a lot of his thoughts about Zambia with me. He has an enormous information on Liuwa Plain, too. Overall I'm very happy to decided to choose Zamsato as operator, I can recommend it to those who would like to visit Zambia and neighboring countries. Attila Sulyok
Rating
Placed on January 4, 2017
Profile image
Wie war die Safari arrangiert? Entsprach unseren Wünschen und Vorstellungen, da gab es nichts auszusetzen, Routenplanung war sehr gut, Unterkünfte ebenfalls, mit kleinen Abstrichen Gwango, aber das hatten wir ja vor Ort direkt angesprochen und Deine Hilfe bei der Umsetzung der kleinen Verbesserungen war echt gut. Wie war die Ausrüstung? Top, alles vorhanden, wir haben nichts vermisst, Dein Safarifahrzeug ist ein kleines "Wunderwerk", sehr bequem und im Gelände echt super. Wie war das Personal? Absolut nichts auszusetzen, du bringst das alles sehr gut rüber, Deine Tierkenntnisse kannst Du super vermitteln, man lernt immer wieder neues dazu. Du hattest auch so alles im Griff, Organisation usw., da hatten wir nichts auszusetzen, und vor allem, man kann immer ein Spässle mit Dir machen, das gefällt uns sehr, Urlaub soll ja Spass machen!! Wie war das Essen? Denke mal Du meinst Dein eigenes Essen, top, kochen kannst Du wirklich gut, ob nun Frühstück, Lunch oder Abendessen, da hatten wir immer was "rechtes" auf dem Tisch, sowohl Qualität als auch Quantität, absolut nichts auszusetzen und vor allem, man schmeckt irgendwie das es Dir Spass macht zu brutzeln. Was sollte verbessert / verändert werden? Da fällt uns jetzt gross nichts ein, das eine kleine Problem mit der Unterkunft im Hwange wurde ja gelöst und ansonsten waren wir sehr zufrieden. Peter WInkler
Rating
Placed on August 12, 2016
Profile image
How was the safari arranged (What did you expect)? It was according to my expectations. Lodges were basic but more than enough for me. How was the equipment (useful, useless, ...?) It was according to my expectations. Pity the waterpump died but these are things that happen so I won’t ever hold it against you. How was the staff (knowledge, etiquette, ...?) You are a very knowledgeable guide Daniel and your English is very good. On top of that your are very committed and willing to go the extra mile, so 5* score. How was the food ( healthy, tasty, ...?) As I already mentioned also: Emmanuel can do a lot with very few tools and ingredients, so also 5* for me. Johan Naudts
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on June 7, 2016
Profile image
We had a wonderful trip with Daniel to Liuwa and Kafue NP. Thanks again for everything! Andreas
Rating
Placed on November 30, 2015
Profile image
I like this Beerma Bishnoi
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on February 8, 2015
Profile image
Highly recommend Zamsato tours. My safaris were small, my daughter and myself, but Daniel (owner of Zamsato) had arranged everything with the lodges and we had good tours, with no problems. My daughter and I greatly enjoyed our trips, and had wonderful experiences (saw "almost" all the animals we had hoped too). Daniel also arranged things while we were staying in Livingstone, while we were on our own for a few days. I recommend staying at Chobe Elephant Park Lodge (Botswana) if your headed that direction. Our stay there was the high light of our trip. Mike Summers
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on July 8, 2014