Testimonials

Profile image
In mid-June 2018 our family - two adults and 9 and 8 years old children - joined the Chobe Overnight safari. Booking and pre-safari arrangements worked fine and we got all the time relevant status information and guidance what to pack etc. The journey started when Zamsato driver picked us from our hotel at the agreed time. He took us to border crossing, from where we continued across the river. At the other side another person were waiting for us and the drive with safari vehicle started. We saw lion, leopard, elephant, hippo, giraffe, etc. Just rhino and hyena kept out of our eyesight. At Chobe you can see some animals almost all of the time - we had hardly any time just driving around. Mid-June seemed to be good time to visit the park. Just notice, that night can be cold. Luckily in the car we had blankets in our use. We highly recommed to spend the night in the park. Dining table under the dark sky was great experience. Facilities (tents) were good and service excellent. Teemu Mäkelä
Rating
Placed on August 27, 2018
Profile image
Bonsoir Daniel, Hope you are doing good. On our side, we are going through our photos & videos and being nostalgic of those past 2 weeks. Thank you so much for organizing everything, the logistics was flawless. Everyone knew exactly when we were arriving and what was our next itinerary. Wendy really loved the itinerary, stating with the White Rhinos, the Canoe & camping on the islands (she had never camped before!), the road trip to Lusaka, the experience at South Luangwa. Driver & Car : Gift was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. He helped us with buying our sim card, buying our new phones & camera after the hippo incident. The visit to Vic falls with Gift was very enjoyable & fun. He is very knowledgeable and we could interact with him easily. He was very unlucky with the issues on the road, but I guess this will aid him for his next clients. The car was comfy, and could easily manage the road to Taita… Camps & Lodges: Taita was a very good experience. The place was remote & the view was beautiful. The food was very good and the tent/chalet was very rustic (as we like it). Kiambi: We did not experience much of the lodging, but it was quite nice with a good view on the river. The canoe experience was something to remember. The stay on the islands, sleeping with wild animals around us, the sunsets and sunrises. Everything was more than we expected. Except the Hippo experience, but which could not have been predicted. The guide handled it professionally, but a backup boat within radio distance would have been helpful. If we were injured, the absence of nearby help would have been dramatic. We have already voiced out our concerns to Janine. Flatdogs: The welcome at Flatdogs is just great! They know how to make you feel special. The tent is very nice and their guide is the best we had. Food was nice, and we are currently having their chili with our meal. Zungulila: The Mfuwe Lodge & Zungulila staff are very outgoing and helpful. The tent was a very good & different experience. The period was not good for game viewing at Zungulila and our 4 drives were quite unsuccessful, but the sundowners were great! The food was excellent, varied and healthy. We really enjoyed it. Thank you very much for our first safari which was great, you were there to answer to all our queries & stupid questions. We will most certainly recommend Zamsato. Keep up the good work and our best regards to Tissah. Wendy & Didier
Rating
Placed on June 6, 2018
Profile image
Had an amazing time! After spending a while looking for a safari in Zambia, within our budget, we came across Zamsato Safaris and Daniel and what a wonderful time we had! Right from the start Daniel answered my many questions and came up with the best safari plan for us - the 4 day South Luangwa safari. Daniel picked us up in Lusaka and we drove to South Luangwa. After a fairly long drive, we were shocked by how awesome Croc Valley camp was, how close it was to the river and that the animals are free to roam through the camp. I don't think we could have stayed somewhere nicer, great pick Daniel! The early mornings were so worth it for the morning game drives with Bhota. All our meals were made by Jonathan and they were outstanding, thank you. I couldn't list all the animals we saw in South Luangwa but some highlights were the African wild dogs, African fish owl and lots of elephants and hippos! Having never been on a safari before we didn't know what to expect but thoroughly enjoyed the experience and appreciated Daniels wealth of knowledge. Not only does Daniel know an awful lot about wildlife, he also knows a lot about the communities and villages within Zambia which made for interesting discussions in the car. We enjoyed the trip so much that within 2 days of leaving Daniel in Livingstone, we had booked to go on his Chobe Day Trip tour! Daniel picked us up at our accommodation and helped us through the border control at Kazungula. Botswana is beautiful and even before we reached Chobe, we had seen several elephants at the side of the road! We went on a 3 hour Chobe river safari which was amazing. Being in a small boat we were able to get us close to the islands and river bank and be only a few meters away from the animals and birds which was incredible. We saw a whole range of bird species and got some cracking close up pictures of Kingfishers among others. We then had a buffet lunch at Chobe River Lodge and went out for an afternoon game drive. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful time on our 2 safaris with Zamsato and couldn't fault anything. Daniel your knowledge is incredible and hopefully we can tour again in the future. Thank you. Laura & Alan
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on May 6, 2018
Profile image
Had a fantastic tour with Daniel of Zamsato Tours. We are actually on our last day at Livingstone after a morning walking safari in Mosi Oa Tunga National Park and an afternoon walk on the tracks around the Victoria Falls. The highlight of our 8 day Kwalata Safari was the 4 days of camping at two sites in Kafue National Park, at Kasabushi Camp & Hippo Bay. Daniel's expertise in guiding has made our trip (4 adults from Australia) truly memorable. He has extensive knowledge of the animal life we have observed, and not just the lion, elephant, wildebeest, impala, kudu, puku, rhinoceros that we saw, but also the numerous bird species. He is the guide, driver & chef providing us with basic but nutritious & plentiful food. But is his extensive knowledge of the Zambian environment that is his skill. We were usually alone in the sites that we visited as he explored the remote locations of central Kafue. We highly recommend using Zamsato Safaris. Linda Green
Rating
Placed on December 8, 2017
Profile image
"you can choose your very own trip" I did not know Zamsato could be that flexible when I booked and this was the best surprise during my holiday. Daniel is very knowledgeable about Zambia and some other African countries, wildlife, history... I really enjoyed the 2 weeks and will come back. I know I will visit exactly what I want next time and even realise my dream, I will just ask for it and follow the advices I have been given on that tour. Cecelia Löwe
Rating
Placed on June 20, 2017
Profile image
Totally loved my Safari with Zamsato Ltd. As a single traveler its always difficult to go on these types of excursions on your own, but Daniel (owner of Zamsato) was a great guide and very easy to get along with. He took care of every detail of the safari and it was all meticulously planned. Daniel also has great knowledge of the habitat and wildlife ranging from the Elephants to the insects, and everything in between. I visited strait after the rains, so there was lush growth hiding the game, but Daniel still spots and points them out and he was far quicker with his camera than I was, so nothing was missed. Richard Moore
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2017
Profile image
Excellent driver and guide, well organized, flexible, relaxed and fun. Mr. Schreiner is an excellent organizer, very knowledgable about Zambia and Malawi, he made sure all went smoothly and that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend his services and his company. Everything was superb! Slobodan Miseljic
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on April 20, 2017
Profile image
Wonderful safari tour! Daniel is very responsive and helpful. He accommodated many of our requests, much appreciated. And Croc Valley camp was very beyond our expectation. We stayed in the luxury tents. The attached bathroom was huge! The tents were right by the river, where we could spot hippos. We had private game drives with James. Saw lions and leopard on our first drive! Overall, it was a wonderful tour with Zamsato! Yuting Sun
Finde uns bei Facebook
Rating
Placed on March 30, 2017
Profile image
Just returned from 18 day long Kokomo Safari which was perfectly arranged. Program was as in itinerary, lodges were great, campsites were clean. Our tents were very comfortable, bigger than expected. Food was delicious and substantial. The most important thing on a trip - at least for me - , the guide, Daniel is very kind, knowledgeable, he shared a lot of his thoughts about Zambia with me. He has an enormous information on Liuwa Plain, too. Overall I'm very happy to decided to choose Zamsato as operator, I can recommend it to those who would like to visit Zambia and neighboring countries. Attila Sulyok
Rating
Placed on January 4, 2017
Profile image
Wie war die Safari arrangiert? Entsprach unseren Wünschen und Vorstellungen, da gab es nichts auszusetzen, Routenplanung war sehr gut, Unterkünfte ebenfalls, mit kleinen Abstrichen Gwango, aber das hatten wir ja vor Ort direkt angesprochen und Deine Hilfe bei der Umsetzung der kleinen Verbesserungen war echt gut. Wie war die Ausrüstung? Top, alles vorhanden, wir haben nichts vermisst, Dein Safarifahrzeug ist ein kleines "Wunderwerk", sehr bequem und im Gelände echt super. Wie war das Personal? Absolut nichts auszusetzen, du bringst das alles sehr gut rüber, Deine Tierkenntnisse kannst Du super vermitteln, man lernt immer wieder neues dazu. Du hattest auch so alles im Griff, Organisation usw., da hatten wir nichts auszusetzen, und vor allem, man kann immer ein Spässle mit Dir machen, das gefällt uns sehr, Urlaub soll ja Spass machen!! Wie war das Essen? Denke mal Du meinst Dein eigenes Essen, top, kochen kannst Du wirklich gut, ob nun Frühstück, Lunch oder Abendessen, da hatten wir immer was "rechtes" auf dem Tisch, sowohl Qualität als auch Quantität, absolut nichts auszusetzen und vor allem, man schmeckt irgendwie das es Dir Spass macht zu brutzeln. Was sollte verbessert / verändert werden? Da fällt uns jetzt gross nichts ein, das eine kleine Problem mit der Unterkunft im Hwange wurde ja gelöst und ansonsten waren wir sehr zufrieden. Peter WInkler
Rating
Placed on August 12, 2016